Lewis Black Cuts Loose

I enjoy the rants of Lewis Black, a comedian and commentator on The Daily Show. He’s my generation’s Andy Rooney. Here’s a quote from an interview Black gave for a Minneapolis newspaper:

The craziest thing I saw was in a subway where a guy came toward me and was yelling and screaming at me, it was nuts. He didn’t really run at me, he just kind of walked toward me and was really focused on me. I responded by going crazier. I went completely batshit. I said, “Really? You think you’re nuts? Well fuck you, you’re not even as close to nuts as I am. So don’t fuck with me! And don’t do this little ‘I’m crazy, I’m crazy’ bullshit. Get back upstairs and get back where you live!” And I watched his head clear and he walked away.

Larry

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

