I’m Amused By the Gratuitous Suggestions

I’m a free-rider writer here on WordPress.com (suddenly the Beatles song Paperback Writer begins playing in my head).

As part of the deal WordPress provides to improvident bloggers who don’t pay a cent for their services I am periodically provided with suggestions for topics for future blog posts. These suggestions always amuse me, and I haven’t followed up on one of them. A sample:

Now I can’t find them! They must be randomly generated, but they are things like:

“What are the strangest things that have happened to you?”

Too many to list.

“If you could do over one disastrous experience in your life, what would it be?”

Oh, don’t get me started!

[I wrote a new post and came up with some more suggestions:

When was the last time you saw someone from high school?

Who knows you better than anyone else?

If you had your own restaurant, what would it be called?

No, let the younger bloggers with little experience work with these!]

I have no shortage of writing subjects, but thank you just the same, WordPress.com! This morning I’m mulling over a post of an imaginary encounter with Charon and Cerberus, the three-headed dog who guards Hades, just past the river.

Larry

1 Comment

Filed under Essays and Articles

One response to “I’m Amused By the Gratuitous Suggestions

  1. Joan

    Well, remembering a few of my high school experiences as hell, You might twin the ‘when was the last time you saw someone from high school’ question with your 3 headed dog. Could be a vicious demeaning teacher. Could be a student..

Leave a Reply

