Loki

I was writing away this morning. A pernicious habit, but one hard to kick! Another Norse god slowly manifested himself here in my kitchen.

“You must be Loki!” I said. I know all of these northern deities from years of reading Marvel comics back in the day.

I said, “You are the bad guy, the villain in Norse mythology. I hope you don’t mean me any harm!”

Loki smiled and said, “Oh, don’t worry, Larry! I’ll be nice! Thor and Eos told me about you. We were down at the pub talking and having a few brews. Jesus was there, but they had to kick him out. He and Zeus got into a fight. I think God is going to pay the bail for Jesus. Not a good thing for the Christian religion for Jesus to be in jail!”

I enjoy celestial gossip as much as anyone!

Larry

Leave a comment

Filed under Eos Stories, Essays and Articles

Leave a Reply

