Oh, No, Not Lucifer!

I was having trouble sleeping tonight. I got up and checked out a couple of web-sites to see what was going on out there.

Then a flash of flame erupted in my kitchen. Oh, what now?

Oh, how strange! A figure from a Doré drawing had appeared before me!

“Oh, why are you in black-and-white? And why are you here?”

Lucifer chuckled and his tail twitched.

“I became fond of the Doré drawing some years ago, and decided to use that one as my aspect when I appear before humans. Why did I come here? Oh, I occasionally visit humans to rattle their cages.”

“Well, while you are here, I have some questions. Why horns? It makes you seem to be a sort of browsing bovine and human hybrid.”

“I use those horns to gut nasty humans and consign them to oblivion when their time has come. A hard job, but somebody has to do it! I’ve had to have the horns replaced several times.”

“You didn’t come here to use them on me, I hope?!”

Lucifer chuckled. He said, “Oh, no, Larry, you are just a person of interest lately in the celestial community!”

Larry

2 Comments

Filed under Eos Stories

2 responses to “Oh, No, Not Lucifer!

  1. Joan

    Hmmm, Larry. That sounds like a ‘get out of hell free’ card, until one stops and thinks what ‘person of interest’ means in current police parlance.
    You might someday get stuck on something more than the horns of a
    dilemma. (grin)

  2. Funny, Joan! I’ll try to avoid all of the horns I can!

Leave a Reply

